13549523

The MSMS Learning Commons is excited about its first author visit. Ms. Lidell will introduce new book and also talk to English language arts classes about the process of writing a fantasy novel. She is visiting MSMS on June 3rd and 6th.

“For fans of Tamora Pierce and George R. R. Martin comes a gritty, complex debut that’s not to be missed.

Having already survived six years at the Tildor’s top military academy, Sixteen-year-old Renee De Winter is determined to graduate, training day and night to compete with her male classmates. When the boys overpower her parries, she works harder.  When a bully sabotages her gear, she fights without it.  But when an underground crime group captures her mentor for its illegal gladiatorial games, she must choose between her career and her conscience.  Determined to penetrate the group’s inner circles, Renee will leap from academia to the crime filled streets, pick up a sword, and weigh law against loyalty.” (retrieved from http://alexlidell.com/)

 

Advertisements